Each national Delegate of the 182 Member Countries is requested to nominate national Focal Points for 8 main topics: animal disease notification, animal production food safety, animal welfare, aquatic animals, communication, veterinary laboratories, veterinary products and wildlife.


The areas of competence of the Focal Points for animal welfare are regularly strengthened, mainly through training workshops cycles, the list of which is available here for Europe.


The National Focal Points for Animal Welfare of the 53 member countries in Europe are listed here below.


See the Terms of Reference of the National Focal Points for animal welfare in :

* English

* Russian

* French