

Standing Group of Experts on Lumpy Skin Disease in South East Europe under the GF-TADs

Draft Agenda

The meeting will be chaired by Dr B. Van Goethem, President of the GF-TADs for Europe

Day 1 – Thursday 19 October 2017		
Timing	Topic	Speaker
09:00-09:15	Opening, adoption of the agenda and presentation of the	V. Dakovic, CVO / OIE
	objectives of the meeting	Delegate
		B. Van Goethem
/	Epidemiological Situation in Europe (evolution since GF-TADs -	D. Dilaveris
	SGE LSD4)	
1	Country presentations (participating countries*) - Update on	CVOs / OIE Delegates of
	occurrence, vaccination and general preparedness for LSD in	invited countries
	2017, as relevant for each of the invited countries * (maximum	
	10 minutes each).	
	Coffee break	
11:00-12:30	Country presentations (con't)	CVOs / OIE Delegates of
		invited countries
12:30 - 13:00	Discussion	All
13:00-14:00	Lunch (offered by the VS of Montenegro)	
14:00-14:30	Technical Presentation by expert: "Update on diagnosis,	K. De Clercq
	vaccines and other aspects of Lumpy Skin Disease"	
	EFSA activities on Lumpy Skin Disease, recent and ongoing work	A. Broglia
	Coffee break	
	LSD vaccination data collection - results	D. Dilaveris
	EU support for LSD vaccination	A. Di Giulio
15:45-17:00	Discussion on the LSD vaccination strategy for 2018	
17:00	End of Day 1	
19:00	Courtesy dinner offered by the VS of Montenegro	
Day 2 – Friday 20 October 2017		
09:00-09:30	Environmental Impact of different disposal methods of bovine	E. Raizman
	carcasses	
09:30-10:30	Recommendations – presentation, discussion and adoption	B. Van Goethem - all
10:30-11:00	Coffee break	
11:00-11:30	LSD6 date, location and topic – closing of the meeting	B. Van Goethem
11:30	End of the meeting	

^{*}Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Greece, Estonia (EU presidency- observer), Hungary, Israel, Kosovo*, Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Ukraine

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, FYROM, Greece, Estonia (EU presidency observer), Kosovo*, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine

^{*} This designation is without prejudice to positions on status and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.